I want to open a document and would like to
save a copy instead of editing the original document.
→ If AutoSave is on, then first save a copy on your desktop and make changes to it.
I want to edit a document and
want changes to be made right away.
→ Ensure that AutoSave is on.
I want to make changes to the
document but need to confirm before saving it.
→ Turn off AutoSave before making any changes and use the Save button as needed.
I didn’t want my changes saved.
How do I go back?
→ You can restore a previous version of the file using Version History by clicking File – Info.